Fortportal Diocese



In the year 2007, CWM came to Fortportal Diosece with pilot parishes of Kanyamukale, Kicwamba and Hapuyo.

Since 2007 CWM Fortportal worked under the coordination of the Executive Secretary CWM Hoima until April, 2015 when they got their own Field Secretary.

  1. DEXCO
 Chairperson  Byaruhanga Francis Bomeera
 Vice Chairperson  Kisembo Plaxeda
 Treasurer  Nyamaizi Scovia
 Youth Representative  Magezi Venansio
 Women Representative  Rwakibeede Theopista
 Project Coordinator  Sunday Moses
 Publicity Secretary (+ CW-SLA Coordinator)  Akugizibwe Lawrence
 Field Secretary  Mbabazi Agnes Juliet
 Chaplain  Rev. Fr. Vincent Isingoma Agutamba
  1. Base Groups
    The CWM in Kabale has twelve Base Groups. These ones are to find in the following parishes:
1. Kamwenge (3 Base Groups)
2. Butiiti (1 Base Group)
3. Hapuuyo (2 Base Groups)
4. Virika (1 Base Group)
5. Kicwamba (1 Base Group)
6. Kanyamukale (2 Base Groups)
  1. CW-SLA Groups
    Three SLA Groups came up in these Parishes.
    1. Virika
    2. Hapuyo
    3. Nkongororo
  2. CW-SLA Support Team
 Supervisor  Mbabazi Agnes Juliet
 Analyst  Kigambo Juliet
 Analyst  Kakama William
 Trainer  Tumuhaise Venansio
 Trainer  Kiiza Francis
  1. Youth & Women愀 Desk
    At the moment CWM Kabale has no Youth Desk, and no Women’s Desk.
  2. Projects
    This is a list of all projects which are founded, supported or built up by CWM Fortportal itself.
    1. Agriculture
    2. Piggery
    3. Tree FarmingFurthermore there are one Goat Rearing project and one Grain Millers project in planning.
  3. Activities
    Next to the SLAs and the projects, CWM Fortportal organises the following activities.
    1. DEXCO Meeting
    2. CW- SLA Meetings (biweekly)
    3. Weekly spiritual retreats
    4. Charity Work (visiting the sick, prisoners…)